Today’s Snafu…….This One In The Studio

Every day it’s something and today it was

in my studio.

In case you can’t tell, it was a bookshelf.  I know, I know, it looks as if it was pretty damn weak to begin with.  How it looks in the picture, I would agree, but in it’s (and my) defense, it’s been standing strong for 10 years through blistering summers (until I got some blessed AC in there) and freezing winters (I still don’t have heat in there) with the walls expanding and contracting with each….it stood longer than I had anticipated.

But I will admit that it WAS poorly built in the first place 🙂  I had hired one of my son’s friends to build a number of shelves in my studio when we closed on the house and moved in.  Many of them she built well and will probably be up for at least another decade or two, weather be damned.  By the time she got to this one, however, hormones were raging as only 16 year old hormones can rage – either male or female – and she pretty much stopped working and then I pretty much let her go.  Ah, the dealing-with-teenager-years. Good, good times…………

This time, however, the same that I have done with new shelving I’ve added in the last decade, this book shelf’s replacement will be good old plastic.  They last forever, I can take them with me when I move and leave them to whomever when I leave the earthplane.  Win/Win/Win.

Replacement comes tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

